STAFF DIRECTORY


Administration/Support Services


Cindy Ward-Thompson, Director of Administration, cindy@bdote.org

Iva Bunker, Administrative Assistant, ivab@bdote.org

Pam Smith, Lunchroom/Nutrition Asisstant

Elisa Waukazo, Technology Coordinator, elisaw@bdote.org

Elizabeth Sullivan, Social Worker, Elizabeths@bdote.org

Peck Tierney, MVNA Nurse, nurse@bdote.org

Anastasia Pinney-Valtierra, Dean Of Students, anastasiapv@bdote.org


Dakota Program


Beth Brown, Kindergarten /2nd grade, bethb@bdote.org

Elizabeth Cates, Kindergarten /2nd grade, elizabeth@bdote.org

​Jarydd Boston, 3rd/4th grade, jaryddb@bdote.org
Linda Rose, Dakota Elder, 3rd/4th, lindarose@bdote.org

Victoria Morris, 5th/6th grade, Victoriam@bdote.org 


Ojibwe Program


Monica Briggs, Kindergarten/1st, monicab@bdote.org

Julie Kunze, Kindergarten/1st, juliek@bdote.org

Mark Rockymore, 2nd/3rd grade, markr@bdote.org
Caley Pieper, 2nd/3rd grade, caleyp@bdote.org
Veronica Peterson-Briggs, 2nd/3rd grade, veronicab@bdote.org
Liz Collins, 4th/5th/6th grade, liz@bdote.org
Jei Herald-Zamora, 4th/5th/6th Ojibwe , jaycolettehg@bdote.org


Kevin SmokeyDay, Ojibwe Elder, kevins@bdote.org

Adrian Liberty, Ojibwe Immersion Consultant


General Ed Program


Laura Potter, Literacy Coach, laurap@bdote.org

Grayson Pangbrun, Gym Teacher, graysonp@bdote.org


Special Education


Michele Fluhr-Fraser, Special Ed Teacher, michelef@bdote.org

Katie Vigness, Special Ed Teacher, Katiev@bdote.org

Emily Schwarting, Special Ed Para, emilys@bdote.org

A Minnesota Public Charter School
An elementary K-6, year-round Dakota and Ojibwe language immersion school
EDUCATING THROUGH AN INDIGENOUS LENS

SCHOOL CONTACT INFO


Main Office Number:

(612) 729-9266


Main Fax Number:

(612) 729-9412


General E-mail:

info@bdote.org