Bdote Learning Center | GiveMN
EDUCATING THROUGH AN INDIGENOUS LENS

SCHOOL CONTACT INFO


Main Office Number:

(612) 729-9266


Main Fax Number:

(612) 729-9412


General E-mail:

info@bdote.org

A Minnesota Public Charter School
An elementary K-6, year-round Dakota and Ojibwe language immersion school

STAFF DIRECTORY


Administration/Support Services


Cindy Ward-Thompson, Director of Administration, cindy@bdote.org

Angela Christian-Nelson, Director of Operations, angelac@bdote.org

Iva Bunker, Administrative Assistant, ivab@bdote.org

Pam Smith, Lunchroom/Nutrition Asisstant

Elisa Waukazo, Technology Coordinator, elisaw@bdote.org

Jamie Hepner, Social Worker, socialworker@bdote.org
Peck Tierney, MVNA Nurse, nurse@bdote.org


Teachers - Dakota Program


Bernadette Cisneros, Kindergarten, brendac@bdote.org

Beth Brown, 1st/2nd grade, bethb@bdote.org

Jarydd Boston, 3rd/4th/5th grade, jaryddb@bdote.org


Elizabeth Cates, Art/Music, elizabeth@bdote.org

Linda Rose, Dakota Elder

Mary Blackbull, Dakota Elder


Teachers - Ojibwe Program


Monica Briggs, Kindergarten, monicab@bdote.org

Liz Collins, 1st/2nd grade, liz@bdote.org

Veronica Briggs, 3rd/4th/5th grade, veronicab@bdote.org


Kevin SmokeyDay, Ojibwe Elder, kevins@bdote.org

Adrian Liberty, Ojibwe Immersion Consultant


Teachers - General Ed Program


Laura Potter, Literacy Coach, laurap@bdote.org


Special Education


Michele Fluhr-Fraser, Special Ed Teacher, michelef@bdote.org

Alex Romano, Special Ed Para, alexr@bdote.org

Anastasia Pinney-Valtierra, Special Ed Para, anastasiapv@bdote.org

Emily Schwarting, Special Ed Para, emilys@bdote.org

Caley Pieper, Special Ed Para, caleyp@bdote.org

Jaycolette Herald-Gordon, Special Ed Para, jaycolettehg@bdote.org

Julie Kunze, Special Ed Para, juliek@bdote.org

Mark Rockymore, Special Ed Para, markr@bdote.org